The Afrotainment-Museke Online Africa Music Awards 2011 (MOAMAs)

It’s the MOAMAs 2011 (Afrotainment-Museke Online Africa Music Awards) and as usual, our very own artistes have dominated the nominees’ list, with 2face, P-Square, J-Martins and Asa leading the pack.  Am really proud of my guys……

General Categories

Artiste of the year 
2Face Idibia         -Nigeria
Fally Ipupa           – DRC
Asa                      – Nigeria
Maurice Kirya      – Uganda
Viviane Ndour      – Senegal
Kidumu                – Burundi
Professor              – South Africa

Male artiste of the year
2Face Idibia         -Nigeria
Fally Ipupa           – DRC
Maurice Kirya      – Uganda
D’Banj                 – Nigeria
Professor             – South Africa
DJ Arafat             – Cote d’Ivoire
Kidumu               – Burundi

Female artiste of the year
Nneka                 – Nigeria
Asa                     – Nigeria
Viviane Ndour     – Senegal
Juliana Kanyomozi – Uganda
Patience Dabany – Gabon
Angelique Kidjo  – Benin
Neyma                – Mozambique

Group of the year
Liquideep           – South Africa
Freshlyground     – South Africa
P-Square            – Nigeria
Goodlyfe            – Uganda
TearGas             – South Africa
Toofan               – Togo
P-Unit                – Kenya

New Artiste
Cabo Snoop      – Angola
Diamond            – Tanzania
Ice Prince           – Nigeria
Jay Ghartey        – Ghana
Mo’Cheddah     – Nigeria
L-Tido               – South Africa
Wizkid               – Nigeria

Best album
Fabrics of the heart: Liquideep      – South Africa
Beautiful Imperfection: Asa           – Nigeria
Radio Africa: Freshlyground         – South Africa
Progress: VIP                              – Ghana
African Revolution: Tiken Jah Fakoly – Cote d’Ivoire
MI2: MI                                      – Nigeria
Presidents d’Afrique: Didier Awadi – Senegal

Most popular song
Jukpa remix: J Martins/Fally Ipupa          – Nigeria
Oleku: Ice Prince                                    – Nigeria
Sexy Dance: Fally Ipupa                         – DRC
E no easy: P-Square                               – Nigeria
African Girls: Castro/Asamoah Gyan       – Ghana
Ce magik: Toofan                                   – Togo
Windeck: Cabo Snoop                           – Angola

Best music video
Bang it all – Paul G                                 – Angola
Moza girl – Dama do Bling                     – Mozambique
Sama champion – Viviane Ndour           – Senegal
Only Me – 2Face                                  – Nigeria
Chicken to Change – Freshlyground       – South Africa
My lady – Jay Ghartey                           – Ghana
Stars fall Down – Parlotones                  – South Africa

Best African Collabo
Jukpa remix – J Martins/Fally Ipupa                        – Nigeria/DRC
Toi et ta vie – Yvonne/Dama Do Bling                     – Kenya/Mozambique
12500 Volts – Dibi Dobo/DJ Arafat/Kamnouze       – Benin/Cote d’Ivoire
Bang it all – Paul G/Akon                                         – Angola/Senegal
Kiss your hand remix – R2Bees/Wande Coal           – Ghana/Nigeria
Songa mbele – Alpha/AY                                        – Rwanda/Tanzania
Nwa Baby remix – Flavour Nabania/Asem/Stone     – Nigeria/Ghana

Record of the year
Only Me – 2Face                       – Nigeria
One day – Eldee                         – Nigeria
Ayamaah – Morale                     – South Africa
Dans mon rêve – Didier Awadi    – Senegal

I will sing – Maurice Kirya           – Uganda
7 wonders – Bkay & Kazz          – Zimbabwe
Bayi yoon – Daara J Family         – Senegal

Audio producer
Don Jazzy                   – Nigeria
Bebe Philip                 – Cote d’Ivoire
Hermy B                    – Tanzania
Ulopa                         – Kenya
RKay                         – Kenya
37mph                       – South Africa
Killbeatz                    – Ghana

Video director
Clarence Peters                 – Nigeria
Adam Juma                       – Tanzania
Ogopa Video                     – Kenya
Gorilla Films                       – South Africa
Gelongal                            – Senegal
DJ Marcel                         – Mozambique
Jeff Attiogbe                      – Togo

DJ of the year
DJ Edu                               – Nigeria
DJ Black                            – Ghana
DJ MixmasterBrown          – Nigeria
DJ Fully Focus                   – Kenya
DJ Waxxy                         – Nigeria
Eric Soul                            – Rwanda
DJ Fresh                           – South Africa

West Africa song
Oleku – Ice Prince                  – Nigeria
Ce Magik – Toofan                – Togo
Kiss your hand – R2Bees        – Ghana
E no easy – P-Square             – Nigeria
Fima tollu – Viviane Ndour     – Senegal
Jukpa remix – J Martins          – Nigeria
African girls – Castro              – Ghana

Diaspora song
Zambezi – Tinashe                                    – Zimbabwe
Voce me da – Clarisse Albrecht                – Cameroun
Rebound Chick – Nelson Freitas               – Cape Verde
Bien plus fort que mes mots – Kaysha        – DRC
Kilimanjaro – Shingai Shoniwa (Noisettes) – Zimbabwe
My love – Tolumide                                   – Nigeria
Zamounda – La Selesao                             – DRC

Visit for more details



2 comments on “The Afrotainment-Museke Online Africa Music Awards 2011 (MOAMAs)

  1. What can I say but Wow! This blog is fantastic! Do you take all of the pics for this blog? It is good to come across others who likes things like this. Being a floral designer I actually find this kind of matter very interesting. May I backlink back to this from my blogs? Many thanks for posting. Leah Green

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s